Studying Reality – Hangar

Hi people.
My 1st big exercise on Blender, back in may 2014.

Based on an old train station hangar near I live. I took picture for texturing then mapped them on the objects. I did’nt took too much time on details, my goal was to give a realistic impression of the place by lightning and texturing. Not perfect if you look closely, but I’m OK with the result. There’s not light bulb in the lamp so I had to imagine what will be the mood by night.

The day scene like an not full sunny day, cloudy without rain. Rendered without the Cynicat shaders.

EIO_test_hangar_render_scene_sunshine_3

To evaluate the scene, here is the original hangar below:

EIO_model

Night version of the scene:
3 blender lamps for the luminaire, 1 point lamp for an little extra light on the wall and 2 spots for the main cone of light. Both with slightly different shapes and shadow sizes. A little photoshop for finetuning the image tone curves, color temp and I use a part of a real light halo to help realism of glow effect around the lamp.
Here is the Blender Artist thread.

EIO_test_hangar_render_night_comp

2 commentaires

  1. I do not even know the way I stopped up right here, but I believed this publish
    used to be great. I don’t recognise who you’re but definitely you are going to a well-known blogger for
    those who aren’t already. Cheers!

    Aimé par 1 personne

Laisser un commentaire