A neoclassical building

Hi people.
Second big exercise for me on Blender, back in june 2014. This time it’s a reproduction of a building near I live in my little town of Châtel-Saint-Denis.
No textures, no colors, only modeling for now. Not sure if I want to go for textures one day, but how it looks now is fine.

Material:
Simple white/grey except for glasses. Cynicat shaders at that time.
Lightning:
Main lamp sun, 2 area lamps to simulate the light coming from the blue sky (enviro light did’nt make that perfectly); and enviro lightning from the procedural sky texture.

I finally took the time to put texture on it. A two weeks job. Not totally satisfied, but not bad.

↓ Here the original building. Notice I didn’t took the time to make the corner tiles more irregular.

EIO_2014-05-15_4161_s

The working process, almost day by day.

Laisser un commentaire